nomadaxis.blogg.se

What more do you need than pride
What more do you need than pride








what more do you need than pride

Belief In order to generate passion, it is important to believe. An intense enthusiasm for all things worth doing will pull you through the toughest times.ģ. However, a burning desire will pull you through these. It could be an unreasonable client or an impossible time-line. Passion Just a simple plain ‘interest’ in any work or career you choose isn’t enough to bring you through the tough times. If you know everything you do at work has your name and signature on it, then you will give it your best shot and nothing less.Ģ. Pride prevents you from doing just enough to get by. Personally, in defining my attitude - "Pride" is taken to mean self-dignity. It connotes arrogance especially when one has too high an opinion of oneself. I decided that these three values would be my clear defined attitude towards my career.ġ. Somewhere in my career after tonnes of self-improvement books I have read, I decided I needed to define my attitude towards my career. So how do you define your attitude at work? For me, to define your attitude at work means deciding the values that would guide me in my working environment.

what more do you need than pride

What you need to understand is that a positive attitude is even more important. In fact, it is very important in achieving career success. That’s not to say a career plan is not important. You may have your entire career plan worked out, but if you do not define your attitude to build its foundation on, then before long your plan will crumble. How do you define attitude? According to The Advanced Learner’s Dictionary of Current English - attitude is defined as "a way of looking at life a way of thinking, feeling or behaving." Therefore an attitude is not just the way we think, but the way we think, feel and do.










What more do you need than pride