nomadaxis.blogg.se

Change app name mac backup app
Change app name mac backup app











change app name mac backup app
  1. #CHANGE APP NAME MAC BACKUP APP HOW TO#
  2. #CHANGE APP NAME MAC BACKUP APP INSTALL#

After installation, the IDrive App will be listed in 'App Center' under the 'My Apps' tab. Click 'Browse' and select the IDrive QPKG file.Navigate to 'App Center', and click 'Install Manually'.Download the QPKG file compatible for your QNAP device.Login to your QNAP NAS device as 'admin'.

#CHANGE APP NAME MAC BACKUP APP INSTALL#

To install the QNAP Backup App on your QNAP NAS device, Once you know the architecture for your QNAP device, download the latest package of the same architecture. Package name will contain the architecture for your QNAP.

change app name mac backup app

It will download the App center's package of IDrive App for your QNAP model. A popup window for IDrive package appears. To identify the architecture for your model, What should I do if I am not able to see my backed up data under the 'Restore files from my local device' section in the 'Restore' tab?Ĭan I backup data to the Express device without internet connection? What is meant by "failed verification - update retained" error message in backup logs? Why is the CPU load becoming high while running backup/restore? Why?Ĭan I login to another IDrive account while I am already logged in to the QNAP app? When I am logging in to my IDrive account for the first time on a new QNAP machine, it is asking me to select location/computer for backup. How do I send error reports to IDrive support?

#CHANGE APP NAME MAC BACKUP APP HOW TO#

How to make sure my backup works fine?Ĭan I search for files/folders on my computer, using the IDrive QNAP app?Ĭan I search for files/folders in my cloud account, using the IDrive QNAP app?Ĭan I retrieve previous versions of my backed up files? My backups are failing and the log file shows 'Quota over limit' message. I have installed the IDrive App but when I launch it I get an error page while my URL shows correct address. How do I configure the Proxy Server settings on the QNAP Backup App?

change app name mac backup app

My QNAP device is connected to a Proxy Server. How can I check the quota usage for my backup jobs? How do I check the number of files backed up or restored for an ongoing or a finished job? How do I update the backup set content for a job? What is meant by Mirror and Relative Path Backup?Ĭan I exclude certain file(s)/folder(s) from being backed up?Ĭan I stop my scheduled job at a particular time? Is it possible to change the default location for my backup jobs? How to perform a manual backup/restore operation? How do I launch and use the QNAP Backup App? How can I install the QNAP Backup App on my QNAP NAS device if the latest version is not available in the QNAP App Center? How do I install the QNAP Backup App on my QNAP NAS device? If your question is not addressed below, please contact us through our feedback form and we'll get back to you shortly.













Change app name mac backup app